Samsung Glitch Sends Guy's Entire Photo Gallery To His Girlfriend

Samsung users in the U.S. are reporting that their phones are sending text messages with attachments from their photo gallery to random contacts without explicit permission.

Gizmodo writes that reports of this concerning issue have been posted to the official Samsung forums and to Reddit.

According to user reports, the problem stems from Samsung Messages, the default texting app on Galaxy devices, which (for reasons that haven't been determined), is erroneously sending pictures stored on the devices to random contacts via SMS.

Furthermore, the messages do not leave any trace that they were sent, leaving phone owners clueless on what just went out of their devices.

Brazil beats Mexico, advances to World Cup quarterfinals
Their positioning skills when their opponents attacked ensured there was no trouble in clearing the danger. "He's very agile. Neymar picked up the ball wide and then ran straight nearly parallel to the goal, drawing away Mexico's defenders with him.

A spokeswoman for Samsung Australia confirmed the company was investigating the problem but had yet to verify if it was a bug and whether Australians could be affected.

The comments triggered hysteria on Reddit, with others concerned their own photos could be sent to a contact in their phones at random. The poster says that even though there was no evidence of the mass photo sharing in Samsung Messages, it showed up on his T-Mobile logs.

Another user added: "Oddly enough, my wife's phone did that last night, and mine did it the night before". This is exactly what some Samsung devices are doing as reported by a number of different users online.

Samsung is encouraging those experiencing this issue to call the company directly at 1-800-SAMSUNG. I think it has something to do with the Samsung SMS app being updated from the Galaxy Store. However, T-Mobile told Gizmodo that it's not a T-Mobile issue. You can protect yourself or your pictures by revoking Samsung message's permission to access your photos. He also said the app was displaying some messages as sent, when the other party had not got them.

Related Articles